Sailorgirlsnewadventures's Blog











{February 24, 2013}   Time for a new adventure…

So I haven’t blogged in a long time, but since I am moving I think it’s the perfect time to start again, after all this blog is called Sailorgirlsnewadventure right? I’m leaving the comfort of the city I call home and am going to a city I’ve only visited once before…..that shit cray! I am glad if nothing else the military taught me how to embrace location changes and starting anew (even if my OCD hates it). 

I’m currently trying to figure out all the logistics such as new job, packing the house here and putting it on the market, dealing with wrapping up everything and seeing all the friends I’ve had here for years before I leave. My biggest challenge so far has been deciding if I should leave my household goods here in Oklahoma until I return for my best friends wedding in early June or have them professionally moved and put in storage up there. Normally if I was moving in the summer this wouldn’t be an issue or concern but due to the potential snow, ice, incliment weather as I roll through places like the Rocky Mountains, Salt Lake City, and all those cold northern places I have never been before I don’t want to endanger myself or other’s trying to pretend to know how to not only drive on that stuff but drive a Uhaul either. I’d rather pay someone. 

Another big challenge to this adventure is I am a Southern girl to the core, so moving wayyyy up north sounds like I’ll be in a parka year round. Thank God I have Uggs, maybe people won’t see how outta place I am. Well until I talk and drop the word “y’all.” 

Adios until next time…. 



i will be moving to the mountains where are you headed?



sailorgirlsnewadventures says:

Seattle Washington. Where are you going?



Leave a comment

et cetera